Scroll Top

Mapp, Anna

Professional Positions

2013-University of Michigan, Edwin Vedejs Collegiate Professor of Chemistry, Research Professor, Life Sciences Institute, Member, Molecular Therapeutics Division, UM Rogel Cancer Center


1992, A.B. cum laude in chemistry, Bryn Mawr College, Bryn Mawr, PA
1997, Ph.D. in chemistry, University of California at Berkeley, Berkeley, CA
Mentor: Prof. Clayton H. Heathcock
2000, NIH Postdoctoral fellow, Caltech, Pasadena, CA
Mentor: Prof. Peter B. Dervan

APS Service

2019 , Co-organizer, American Peptide Society national meeting, Monterey, CA
2022-present, Member, award selection committees

Awards & Honors

2000 Research Innovation Award (Research Corporation)
2001 Burroughs Wellcome Fund New Investigator in Toxicology Award
2002 Basil O’Connor Research Scholar Award (March of Dimes)
2004 Alfred P. Sloan Research Fellowship
2005 Woodward Visiting Scholar, Harvard University
2005 Presidential Early Career Award for Scientists and Engineers (PECASE)
2006 Inaugural Heathcock Lectureship, Department of Chemistry, University of California, Berkeley
2006 GlaxoSmithKline Chemistry Scholar
2006 Class of 1923 Memorial Teaching Award, University of Michigan
2007 Eli Lilly Award in Biological Chemistry, American Chemical Society
2007 Novartis Young Investigator Award
2010 Elected Fellow, AAAS (Chemistry division)
2011 Kavli Fellow, NAS
2012 Arthur C. Cope Scholar Award, American Chemical Society
2014 Rackham Distinguished Graduate Mentor Award, University of Michigan
2015 Emil T. Kaiser Award, The Protein Society
2017 Harold R. Johnson Diversity Service Award, University of Michigan
2018 Imes & Moore Mentorship Award, University of Michigan
2020 Elected Member, American Academy of Arts & Sciences

Anna Mapp

Anna Mapp
President Elect
Edwin Vedejs Collegiate Professor of Chemistry
University of Michigan

Skip to toolbar